Campus Support for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

inclusive_excellence_logo_black_letters_gold_bird_1_0.png

Campus Support 

ContactTitleEmail

Chancellor's Office

Dr. Willie FlemingChief Diversity Officerflemingwc@appstate.edu
 Chief Diversity Officer's Task Force on Inclusive Excellence 
Center for Academic Excellence
Dr. Susan ColbyDirector for Faculty Professional Developmentcolbysa@appstate.edu
Tom Van GilderDirector for Learning Technology Servicesvangildertm@appstate.edu
Center for Academic Excellence: Inclusive Excellence Team
Dr. Brandy BrysonDirector for Inclusive Excellencebrysonbs@appstate.edu
Dr. Carol Babyak Inclusive Excellence Coordinator babyakcm@appstate.edu
Dr. Greg McClureInclusive Excellence Coordinatormccluregs@appstate.edu
Dr. Jamie Anderson ParsonInclusive Excellence Coordinatorandersonja2@appstate.edu
Dr. Elizabeth BellowsInclusive Excellence Coordinatorbellowsme@appstate.edu
Dr. Laurie RiveraInclusive Excellence Coordinatorriverala@appstate.edu
Dr. Matthew Thomas ReidInclusive Excellence Coordinatorreidma@appstate.edu
Dr. Melody Schwantes-ReidInclusive Excellence Coordinator ms18994@appstate.edu
Dr. Tammy WahpeconiahInclusive Excellence Coordinatorwahpeconiaht@appstate.edu 

Gender, Women's, and Sexuality Studies Program

Dr. Sushmita Chatterjee Directorchatterjees@appstate.edu
Intercultural Student Affairs (Henderson-Spring LGBT Center, Multicultural Center, Women's Center)
Lamont SellersDirectorsellersla@appstate.edu
 Jerisha FarrerAssistant Directorfarrerj@appstate.edu 
Marco Fonseca-RodriguezAssistant Directorfonsecardriguezma@appstate.edu
Office of Disability Resources
Maranda MaxeyDirectormaxerymr@appstate.edu
Office of International Education and Development
Dr. Jesse LutabingwaAssociate Vice Chancellor/Director for International Research & Developmentlutabingwajl@appstate.edu
Office of Student Veteran Services
Jennifer CoffeyCoordinatorcoffeyjd1@appstate.edu 
Office of Title IX Compliance
Jeff LamoureauxDirector of Title IX Compliance/Title IX Coordinatorlamoureauxjt@appstate.edu
Center for Judaic, Holocaust, and Peace Studies
Dr. Thomas Pegelow KaplanDirectorthomaspegelowkaplan@appstate.edu