Campus Support for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

ContactTitleEmail

Chancellor's Office

Dr. Willie FlemingChief Diversity Officerflemingwc@appstate.edu
Center for Academic Excellence
Dr. Susan ColbyDirector for Faculty Professional Developmentcolbysa@appstate.edu
Tom Van GilderDirector for Learning Technology Servicesvangildertm@appstate.edu
Center for Academic Excellence: Inclusive Excellence Team
Dr. Brandy BrysonDirector for Inclusive Excellencebrysonbs@appstate.edu
Dr. Sushmita ChatterjeeInclusive Excellence Coordinatorchatterjees@appstate.edu
Cara Hagan GelberInclusive Excellence Coordinatorhagangelbercm@appstate.edu
Dr. Greg McClureInclusive Excellence Coordinatormccluregs@appstate.edu
Dr. Jamie Anderson ParsonInclusive Excellence Coordinatorandersonja2@appstate.edu
Dr. LaShanda SellInclusive Excellence Coordinatorselllb@appstate.edu
Multicutural Student Development (Henderson-Spring LGBT Center, Multicultural Center, Women's Center)
Danielle CarterDirectorcarterdj@appstate.edu
Spenser DardenAssociate Directordardenjs@appstate.edu
Office of Disability Services
Maranda MaxeyDirectormaxerymr@appstate.edu
Office of International Education and Development
Dr. Jesse LutabingwaAssociate Vice Chancellor/Director for International Research & Developmentlutabingwajl@appstate.edu
Dr. Maria AnastasiouExecutive Directoranastasioum@appstate.edu
Office of Student Veteran Services
Eric GormlyCoordinatorgormlyea@appstate.edu
Office of Equity, Diversity, and Compliance
April BaerDirector of Investigations/Interim Title IX Coordinatorbaerap@appstate.edu
Center for Judaic, Holocaust, and Peace Studies
Dr. Thomas Pegelow KaplanDirectorthomaspegelowkaplan@appstate.edu